Pocono Mountains Music Festival

Pocono Mountains Music Festival


About Us

Broadway Concert


The mission of the Pocono Mountains Music Festival, together with its performing arts camp, is to engage world class talent from all musical genres to entertain, enrich, and educate.

The Pocono Mountains Music Festival was founded in 2009 as the Buck Hill Skytop Music Festival to offer musical and educational programming as a unique cultural resource for the northeast Pennsylvania region. We are pleased to showcase seasoned and up-and-coming performers in the disciplines of chamber music, cabaret, jazz, pop, and musical theater. The intimate performance venues allow audiences unparalleled access to world-renowned musicians. The festival’s notable education program offers local students the opportunity to study and perform with professional musicians.

The Buck Hill community’s enthusiastic response to a jewel box opera performance in the summer of 2009 inspired Buck Hill Falls homeowner David S. Mazza, M.D., to organize support for the festival. The festival has enhanced its program with new dimensions each season and has enjoyed increasing attendance.

The festival’s artistic director is Joey Chancey, a sought after music director, pianist and conductor, both on Broadway and internationally. The artistic board includes Broadway and TV actress Barbara Andres, prominent Broadway conductor Patrick Vaccariello, award-winning playwright Tony Kushner, Metropolitan Opera star Victoria Livengood, international conductor Peter Mark, Emmy Award-winning actress Julianne Moore, contemporary composer Thea Musgrave, and Broadway composer Jimmy Roberts.

The Pocono Mountains Music Festival is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit charity organization. All donations are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law. The official registration and financial information of the Pocono Mountains Music Festival may be obtained from the Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free, within Pennsylvania, 1-800-732-0999. Registration does not imply endorsement.

Board of Directors
David S. Mazza, M.D, President
Barbara Andres, Secretary
Marianne Zychal, Treasurer
Lynn A. Ball
John Cleaver
Dale M. Frehse
JoAnn Heisen
Rosemarie Helmbrecht
Marlene F. Milner
David Ottaway, Ph.D.
Marie Wallace Powers
Deborah Skeans
Dr. Catherine A. Sweeney
Marcia G. Welsh, Ph.D.

Hear Associate Artistic Director Amanda Pulcini on Gary in the Morning

Listen to Barbara Andres on WVIA!

Go behind the scenes in this Ion TV Segment!

Listen to Artistic Director Joey Chancey’s interview on WVIA!

Stay in touch with us!

* = required field